Workshops and events

Roundtable on the ISO 37001 anti-bribery standard: A donor agency opportunity to boost effectiveness?

Online

14 September 2021

Organiser: U4 Anti-Corruption Resource Centre

Webinar recording

Recently, U4 published a paper on how development agencies may use ISO 37001 to benchmark and add value in anti-corruption activities. This universal standard is designed to help organisations manage and prevent bribery risks.

We will give a short introduction to our main findings from the paper. After that, we open the floor to experts to discuss these questions of interest to donors:

  • To what extent is ISO 37001 relevant for all organisations – including donors – as a way to manage bribery risks?
  • How is it relevant for aid agencies and their partners’ operations in target countries?
  • Can it help enhance integrity within organisations? How can it add value compared to other standards?

Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions during the webinar.

When

Tuesday 14 September 2021

7.30–9.00 AM Ottawa
12.30–2.00 PM London
1.30–3.00 PM Copenhagen
2.30–4.00 PM Nairobi
6.30–8.00 PM Jakarta

Panellists

Philippe Montigny
President – Center for International Research on Compliance, Ethics and Finance (CIRCE Finance)
Chair– ETHIC Intelligence Certification Committee

Jean-Pierre Méan
Attorney – Eigenmann Associés
Chair ISO 37001 Working Group

Neill Stansbury
Co-founder/Director – Global Infrastructure Anti-Corruption Centre
former Chair ISO 37001 Project Committee

Moderator

Guillaume Nicaise
Senior Adviser – U4 Anti-Corruption Resource Centre

Related topics: Development cooperation

Hi!
I’m responsible for this event